The seven ancient wonders – Matthew Reilly

The greatest treasure hunt of all time — a race to find the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World! Hidden within each of these wonders is one of the seven pieces of the capstone to the Great Pyramid. This capstone holds the key to world domination and nearly every world power sends forth its troops to locate the Capstone. But a small group of nine, from eight small nations, is determined to make sure that no one nation should possess ultimate power. Led by Captain Jack West the nine race through the wonders, avoiding booby traps, unlocking secret messages – and avoiding the might of the opposing teams. The action is unrelenting with twists and surprises in this first book in the Jack West Junior series.
Recommended age: 15+

Australian Crime Fiction Database

Posted in Action. 1 Comment »

One Response to “The seven ancient wonders – Matthew Reilly”

  1. Sarina Says:

    Any book written by Matthew Reilly is bound to be packed with non-stop adventure and thrill. It’s like every page is considered a ‘page-turner’ and I just couldn’t put the book down.
    9 outta 10!

    P.S Seriously, you MUST read the other two books in this series.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: