Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1: The Lightning Thief – Rick Riordan

The gods of Olympus are alive and well in the 21st Century! They still fall in love with mortals and have children who are half-god, half-human, like the heroes of the old Greek myths. Percy Jackson is about to find out that he is one of those children.

Join Percy and his demigod friends as they journey across the United States to catch a thief who has stolen the original weapon of mass destruction – Zeus’ master bolt. Along the way they must fight mythological monsters and Percy must come to terms with a father he has never known, and an Oracle that has warned him of betrayal by a friend.

Visit Rick Riordan’s website.

Fantastic Fiction

7 Responses to “Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 1: The Lightning Thief – Rick Riordan”

  1. Joshua Says:

    A very exciting book. Short, sharp and to the point. Good mix of Greek mythology and innocence of a 12 year old. 2nd time reading it and I still love it. For readers of Alex Rider, Artemis Fowl and CHERUB. Definitely a recommendation for those looking for something short and exciting to read. 2 thumbs up!

  2. LawlitsLisa Says:

    It was about Greek Mythology meeting with the modern society, it was very interesting. There were also twists in the book that you wouldn’t expect, in addition the book featured some humour.

  3. riya Says:

    It was a really interesting book because it was a mix of mythology and humor set in the modern world.
    🙂

  4. Taha Says:

    This book has a great mix of action and adventure

  5. Mr. Tiramisu Higgins Says:

    It is a great book! Interesting storyline and the author mixed humour with the suspense and action.

  6. Simon Says:

    It was an interesting book with lots of mystery and suspense.

  7. Hannah Says:

    This is one of the best books that I have ever read, filled with history and the modern world, action and adventure.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: